10 reasons why Beer

In food showcases, sales shelves, hotplates or professional grills – we provide highest quality made in Switzerland and competent, comprehensive service.

1. We are a traditional family business

Arrow down Arrow up

Founded 1922 in Switzerland and owner-run to this day, Beer Grill AG have a solid foundation and huge, ever-growing knowledge base. And our commitment to our country as our production site is equally constant.

2. Swiss quality and precision

Arrow down Arrow up

We are proud that, with our products, we have contributed to the fact that «Swiss Made» today stands for optimum quality, commitment to details and highest precision – and equally for reliability, stability and ecological responsibility.

3. Great know-how in the field of dispensing and preparing food

Arrow down Arrow up

Food showcases and sales shelves, heating channels, front cooking stations, professional grills, steamers, etc. – we are the acknowledged experts and leading manufacturers of appliances and systems for presenting and preparing hot and cold food.

4. Ingenuity and innovation

Arrow down Arrow up

Many innovative appliances come from the house of Beer, e.g. the multifunctional Vulcano sales showcase or the Culinario Master Touch food showcase with touch displays. We are ingenious and remain curious.

5. Specialists for individual solutions

Arrow down Arrow up

In addition to our proven standard appliances, we create bespoke custom solutions technically and aesthetically made to exactly meet your requirements and desires. We love difficult problems and accept any challenge! 

6. A good investment

Arrow down Arrow up

Our products are made to bring you the greatest possible benefit – by their high operator convenience, low operating costs, maximum versatility, quality and longevity – plus the design that stages your treats in the most beautiful light.

7. Premium counselling and service

Arrow down Arrow up

We counsel you in technology, applications and food concepts, provide training and long-term maintenance by our own service network, so that you will enjoy enduring satisfaction and can always rely on our products.

8. Top hygiene

Arrow down Arrow up

Long before the days of Corona, professionally presenting food was a hygienic issue – with priority over aesthetics and promoting sales. Therefore, we have been developing technological solutions that comply with the highest hygienic standards and all HACCP norms for more than 30 years.

9. Happy customers around the world

Arrow down Arrow up

We are proud to count national and international enterprises among our references – in communal catering, company and employee restaurants, system and leisure gastronomy, retail sales, the hotel, gastronomic and café industries as well as butcher shops and bakeries. 

10. Last but not least: we keep the future in mind

Arrow down Arrow up

As a family business, we always have future generations in mind. We want to contribute to enabling them to live and work in an sound and healthy environment. Therefore, we take great care that our products are energy-efficient and sustainable in manufacturing and operation.

Portrait

Welcome to Beer Grill AG, your Swiss partners for professional appliances for presenting, dispensing and preparing hot and cold food.

Portrait Unternehmen v2

Beer are …
… since 1922 your reliable Swiss partners when you’re looking for professional equipment for sophisticated, aesthetic presentation of culinary treats and for passing them to the customers at perfect temperature – in leisure or travel gastronomy, at staff canteens, hotels or retail stores.

We devote passion and ingenuity to developing and building beautiful, high-quality food showcases, sales shelves and hot plates and a complimentary selection of appliances for preparing food, for show cooking and grilling, plus a wide selection of modular elements and accessories. All made in Switzerland.

And we always welcome special wishes, because we specialise in bespoke solutions. As an agile, owner-managed family business and world technology leader, we are able to fulfil your requirements quickly and flexibly.

We offer personal, competent counselling, and our quick, comprehensive after-sales service is at your side whenever you should need it, because our products are designed to make you happy for many years, whet your appetite and provide greatest satisfaction every day.

History

Since 1922, we have been developing innovative solutions for perfect presentation, dispensing and preparing food in gastronomy, the hotel industry and retail sales.

 

Beer Grill – market leader with 100 years of experience
Since Arthur Beer founded the company in 1922, Beer Grill AG, a medium-sized, independent family business, have been passionately devoted to our customers, to enable them to perfectly present, dispense and prepare food. 

In these 100 years, we have continuously expanded our range of products, evolving into a leading manufacturer of innovative systems for presenting and preparing food and front cooking in gastronomy, the hotel industry and retail sales.

Arthur Beer started his business by developing professional grilling appliances unique for their time. In the 1950s, Beer introduced armoured tubular heating elements in their chicken grills; shortly after, the basket grill with paternoster lift was patented. The first versions of the Culinario system were presented, marking the kickoff of a radically new series of internationally successful products for presenting food. The Magma Design cooking plate followed, the Solaris mobile light/heating bridge, and then Vulcano, a world novelty that allows keeping dishes hot or cold on the same presentation surface – and many more innovations.

Over the years, we have also evolved into acknowledged experts for bespoke custom-made solutions, in order to realise customers’ special individual ideas in design and food concepts with our know-how in impeccable Beer quality.

Besides high end technology, optimum quality, high precision and good design – all made in Switzerland – we stand for professional cooperation with our partners, the customers, devoted to the requirements of up to date culinary culture. It is the combination of these qualities that has made us grow into a leading supplier of the industry in Europe.

 
 
 

2018

  • Introduction of Hot & Cold Rack, the unique sales shelves for warm and cooled packaged food
 
  • Introduction of Hot Tower, Hot Rack and Cold Rack convenience shelves

2015

2015

  • Introduction of Hot Tower, Hot Rack and Cold Rack convenience shelves
 

2013

  • Introduction of Culinario Master Touch, the first and only programmable food dispensing showcase with intuitive touch screen control panels  

  • Introduction of Beer warm-keeping plates in various versions

 
  • Introduction of Vulcano, the world’s first multi-functional sales showcase

2011

2011

  • Introduction of Vulcano, the world’s first multi-functional sales showcase
 

2008

  • Incorporation of production and brand rights of the Furor gas grill
 
  • Introduction of the Solaris light/heating bridge

2005

2005

  • Introduction of the Solaris light/heating bridge
 

1997

  • Founding of the German subsidiary Beer Grill GmbH
 
  • Founding of Beer Holding AG

  • Incorporation of the Gastro Division of Max Bertschinger AG

  • Relocation of company headquarters from Zurich to Villmergen

1995

1995

  • Founding of Beer Holding AG

  • Incorporation of the Gastro Division of Max Bertschinger AG

  • Relocation of company headquarters from Zurich to Villmergen

 

1991

  • Introduction of the Magma design cooking plate
 
  • First edition of the Culinario system

1987

1987

  • First edition of the Culinario system
 

1986

  • Incorporation of the Hotels Business Unit of the Turmix company
 
  • Invention and introduction of the first temperature holding appliances

1980

1980

  • Invention and introduction of the first temperature holding appliances
 

1964

  • Incorporation of the Swiss Grill company
 
  • Presentation of the paternoster chain cradle grill

1961

1961

  • Presentation of the paternoster chain cradle grill
 

1922

  • Beer Grill AG founded in Zurich
Swiss Made Key Visual

Swiss Made

As a traditional Swiss family business, we are devoted to best quality, high precision, good design, flexibility and reliability.

 

Swiss Made – a philosophy, not merely a label
«Swiss Made» stands for best quality, high precision and reliability. It is a label that today is greatly respected around the world. Confidence does not grow from one day to the next, and it can also be lost. Maintaining a label’s unique value and reputation is the responsibility of all enterprises that distinguish themselves with it. As a traditional Swiss family business, we passionately share this responsibility for almost a hundred years today. For us, the promise of «Swiss Made» applies from A to Z – from development to production and logistics and, finally, to our comprehensive service.

Nachhaltigkeit Unternehmen

Sustainability

All our products and components are made in Switzerland, are long-lasting, use little energy and help to avoid food waste.

 

Acting with care – shaping the future
Demand-actuated products that last long protect the environment (and your pocketbook). That is why we rely on proven technologies, sturdy construction and high-quality, 100% recyclable materials. Our appliances also use little energy, e.g. due to programmable controls, coordinated heating systems, optimised radiant heating technology, demand-actuated controls and good insulation. And when dishes are presented specifically and individually, they remain at their best for a longer period, and less ends up in the refuse bin. 

We not only care for nature, but also for humans and society. We value good working climate, training the up-and-coming, the self-improvement of our personnel, long-term relationships to customers, suppliers and partners. And we whole-heartedly commit ourselves to our production site Switzerland.

Service
Service
Head office
+41 56 618 78 00
info@beergrill.com
Service / Spare parts
+41 56 618 78 28
service@beergrill.com

Request a quote now

Request advice now

Consulting
Offer

10 Gründe
warum Beer

Ob Speisevitrine, Verkaufsregal, Warmhalteplatte oder Profi-Grill – wir bieten beste Qualität made in Switzerland und einen kompetenten Rund-um-Service.

1. Traditionsreiches Familienunternehmen

Arrow down Arrow up

1922 in der Schweiz gegründet und bis heute inhabergeführt, verfügt die Beer Grill AG über ein starkes Fundament und ein enormes, stetig gewachsenes Know-how. Beständig sind wir auch in unserem Bekenntnis zur Schweiz als Produktionsstandort.

2. Schweizer Qualität und Präzision

Arrow down Arrow up

Wir sind stolz darauf, mit unseren Produkten seit 100 Jahren dazu beizutragen, dass Swiss Made heute weltweit für allerbeste Qualität, Liebe zum Detail und höchste Präzision steht – wie auch für Zuverlässigkeit, Stabilität und ökologische Verantwortung.

3. Grosses Know-how im Bereich Speisenausgabe und -zubereitung

Arrow down Arrow up

Ob Speisevitrinen und Verkaufsregale, Wärmebrücken, Front-Cooking-Stationen, Profi-Grills, Steamer etc. – wir sind ausgewiesener Spezialist und führender Hersteller von Geräten und Systemen für die Präsentation und Zubereitung von warmen und kalten Speisen.

4. Erfindergeist und Innovation

Arrow down Arrow up

Zahlreiche innovative Geräte stammen aus dem Hause Beer, darunter die multifunktionale Verkaufsvitrine Vulcano oder die Speisevitrine Culinario Master Touch mit Touch-Displays. Wir sind erfinderisch und bleiben neugierig.

5. Spezialist für individuelle Lösungen

Arrow down Arrow up

Nebst den bewährten Standardlösungen realisieren wir massgeschneiderte Sonderanfertigungen, die technisch und ästhetisch exakt auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Wünsche abgestimmt sind. Wir lieben schwierige Aufgabenstellungen und nehmen jede Herausforderung an!  

6. Eine lohnende Investition

Arrow down Arrow up

Unsere Produkte sollen Ihnen den grösstmöglichen Nutzen bringen: durch hohe Bedienerfreundlichkeit, tiefe Betriebskosten, maximale Variabilität, Qualität und Langlebigkeit sowie ein Design, das Ihre Speisen im schönsten Licht erscheinen lässt.

7. Premium Beratung und Service

Arrow down Arrow up

Wir beraten Sie im Bereich Technik, Anwendung und Food-Konzepte, führen Schulungen durch und betreuen Sie langfristig mit unserem eigenen Service-Netz. Damit Sie auch nach dem Kauf nachhaltig zufrieden sind und sich jederzeit auf unsere Produkte verlassen können.

8. Hygienisch top

Arrow down Arrow up

Nicht erst seit Corona ist die fachgerechte Präsentation von Speisen eine Hygienefrage – noch vor aller Ästhetik und Verkaufsförderung. Seit über 30 Jahren entwickeln wir deshalb technische Lösungen, die höchsten Hygienestandards genügen und HACCP-konform sind.

9. Zufriedene Kunden weltweit

Arrow down Arrow up

Wir sind stolz darauf, nationale wie internationale Unternehmen und Marktführer zu unseren Referenzen zählen zu dürfen –  in den Bereichen Gemeinschaftsverpflegung, Betriebs- und Mitarbeiterrestaurants, System- und Freizeitgastronomie, Detailhandel, Hotellerie, Gastronomie und Cafés sowie Metzgereien und Bäckereien.

10. Last but not least: Wir denken an die Zukunft

Arrow down Arrow up

Als Familienunternehmen denken wir immer auch an die nachfolgenden Generationen. Wir möchten dazu beitragen, dass sie in einer intakten Umwelt gesund leben und arbeiten können. Deshalb achten wir darauf, dass unsere Produkte in der Herstellung wie im Gebrauch energieeffizient und nachhaltig sind.

Portrait

Herzlich willkommen bei Beer Grill AG, Ihrem Schweizer Partner für Profi-Geräte zur Präsentation, Ausgabe und Zubereitung von warmen und kalten Speisen.

Portrait Unternehmen v2

Beer ist …
… seit 1922 Ihr zuverlässiger Schweizer Partner, wenn Sie professionelle Geräte suchen, um kulinarische Köstlichkeiten ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu präsentieren und dem Kunden perfekt temperiert auszugeben – ob in der Freizeit- und Reisegastronomie, Betriebsgastronomie, im Hotel oder im Detailhandel.

Mit Leidenschaft und Erfindergeist entwickeln und produzieren wir qualitativ hochstehende und formschöne Speisevitrinen, Verkaufsregale und Warmhalteplatten, mit einem ergänzenden Sortiment an Geräten für die Speisezubereitung, fürs Show Cooking und Grillieren sowie einer grossen Palette an modularen Komponenten und Zubehör. Alles made in Switzerland.

Bei uns sind auch Extrawürste willkommen: Wir haben uns nämlich auf Tailor-made-Lösungen spezialisiert. Als agiles, inhabergeführtes Familienunternehmen und weltweiter Technologieführer können wir rasch und flexibel auf Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse eingehen.

Wir beraten Sie persönlich und kompetent, und begleiten Sie mit unserem umfassenden Service auch nach dem Kauf. Denn unsere Produkte sollen Ihnen lange viel Freude bereiten und jeden Tag für guten Appetit und grössten Genuss sorgen.

Geschichte

Seit 1922 entwickeln wir innovative Lösungen für die perfekte Präsentation, Ausgabe und Zubereitung von Speisen in Gastronomie, Hotellerie und Detailhandel.

 

Beer Grill – Marktleader mit 100 Jahren Erfahrung

Seit der Gründung der Beer Grill AG durch Arthur Beer im Jahr 1922 engagieren wir uns als unabhängiges Schweizer KMU in Familienhand leidenschaftlich für unsere Kunden, damit sie Speisen perfekt präsentieren, ausgeben und zubereiten können.

In diesen 100 Jahren haben wir das Sortiment kontinuierlich erweitert und uns zu einem führenden Hersteller innovativer Systeme für Speisepräsentation, -zubereitung und Frontcooking in Gastronomie, Hotellerie und Detailhandel entwickelt.

Arthur Beer startete das Geschäft mit der Entwicklung von für die damalige Zeit einzigartigen, professionellen Grill-Geräten. In den 1950er-Jahren stellte Beer die Poulet-Grills auf Panzerrohrheizkörper um, bald darauf wurde der Korbgrill mit Paternoster patentiert. In den 1980er-Jahren entstanden die ersten Versionen des Culinario-Systems, Auftakt einer ganz neuen Serie international erfolgreicher Produkte für die Speisenpräsentation. Es folgten die Magma-Design-Kochplatte, die mobile Licht-/Wärmebrücke Solaris, Vulcano – eine Weltneuheit, die das Heiss- und Kalthalten von Speisen auf der gleichen Präsentationsfläche ermöglicht – und viele weitere Innovationen.

Im Laufe der Zeit haben wir uns ausserdem zu einem ausgewiesenen Spezialisten für Tailor-made-Lösungen entwickelt, um spezielle Kundenwünsche hinsichtlich Design und Food-Konzepten mit unserem Know-how technisch in einwandfreier Qualität ermöglichen zu können.

Nebst High-End-Technologie, bester Qualität, hoher Präzision und gutem Design – alles made in Switzerland – stehen wir für eine professionelle und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit im Dienste des Kunden und der Bedürfnisse moderner Esskultur. Es ist diese Kombination von Eigenschaften, die uns auch in Europa zum führenden Anbieter unserer Branche wachsen lässt.

 
 
 

2018

  • Einführung des Convenience Regals Hot & Cold Rack, einzigartige Verkaufsregale für warme und gekühlte abgepackte Speisen
 
  • Einführung der Convenience Regale Hot Tower, Hot Rack und Cold Rack

2015

2015

  • Einführung der Convenience Regale Hot Tower, Hot Rack und Cold Rack
 

2013

  • Einführung von Culinario Master Touch als erste und einzige programmierbare Speisenausgabevitrine mit intuitiver Steuerung via Touch-Screens
  • Einführung Beer Warmhalteplatten in diversen Ausführungen
 
  • Einführung Vulcano, die erste multifunktionale Verkaufsvitrine der Welt

2011

2011

  • Einführung Vulcano, die erste multifunktionale Verkaufsvitrine der Welt
 

2008

  • Übernahme der Produktion und Markenrechte des Gasgrills Furor
 
  • Markteinführung der Licht-/ Wärmebrücke Solaris

2005

2005

  • Markteinführung der Licht-/ Wärmebrücke Solaris
 

1997

  • Gründung der Niederlassung Beer Grill GmbH in Deutschland
 
  • Gründung der Beer Holding AG
  • Übernahme des Gastro-Bereiches der Max Bertschinger AG
  • Verlegung des Firmensitzes von Zürich nach Villmergen

1995

1995

  • Gründung der Beer Holding AG
  • Übernahme des Gastro-Bereiches der Max Bertschinger AG
  • Verlegung des Firmensitzes von Zürich nach Villmergen
 

1991

  • Markteinführung der Design-Kochplatte Magma
 
  • Erste Version des Culinario Systems

1987

1987

  • Erste Version des Culinario Systems
 

1986

  • Übernahmen der Business Unit Hotels der Firma Turmix
 
  • Erfindung und Einführung der ersten Warmhaltegeräte

1980

1980

  • Erfindung und Einführung der ersten Warmhaltegeräte
 

1964

  • Übernahme der Firma Swiss Grill
 
  • Entwicklung eines Korbgrill mit Paternoster

1961

1961

  • Entwicklung eines Korbgrill mit Paternoster
 

1922

  • Gründung Beer Grill AG in Zürich
Swiss Made Key Visual

Swiss Made

Als traditionelles Schweizer Familienunternehmen setzen wir uns ein für beste Qualität, hohe Präzision, gutes Design, Flexibilität und Zuverlässigkeit.

 

Swiss Made – eine Haltung, nicht bloss ein Label
Swiss Made steht für beste Qualität, hohe Präzision und Verlässlichkeit. Es ist ein Label, das heute weltweit grosses Vertrauen geniesst. Vertrauen entsteht nicht von heute auf morgen, und es kann auch wieder verloren gehen. Dass das Label seinen einzigartigen Wert behält, liegt deshalb in der Verantwortung aller Unternehmen, die sich mit ihm auszeichnen. Als traditionelles Schweizer Familienunternehmen übernehmen wir diese Verantwortung seit bald 100 Jahren mit Leidenschaft. Dabei gilt das Versprechen von Swiss Made bei uns von A bis Z, von der Entwicklung, der Produktion über die Logistik bis zu unserem umfassenden Service.

Nachhaltigkeit Unternehmen

Nachhaltigkeit

Unsere Produkte werden alle in der Schweiz hergestellt, sind langlebig, verbrauchen wenig Energie und helfen mit, Food Waste zu verhindern.

 

Sorgfältig agieren – Zukunft gestalten
Produkte, die lange leben, schonen die Umwelt (und das Portemonnaie). Deshalb setzen wir auf bewährte Technologien, massive Bauweisen und hochwertige, zu 100% recyclebare Materialien. Die Geräte verbrauchen ausserdem wenig Energie, zum Beispiel dank programmierbarer Steuerung, abgestimmten Heizsystemen, optimierter Strahlheiztechnik, bedarfsgerechter Regelung und guter Isolation. Und wenn Speisen gezielt und individuell präsentiert werden, bleiben sie länger geniessbar und landen seltener in der Mülltonne.

Sorge tragen wir aber nicht nur zur Natur, sondern auch zum Menschen und zur Gesellschaft. Wir legen Wert auf ein gutes Arbeitsklima, die Ausbildung des Nachwuchs und die Weiterbildung des Personals, auf langfristige Beziehungen zu Kunden, Lieferanten und Partnern – und wir bekennen uns aus voller Überzeugung zum Produktionsstandort Schweiz.

Service
Service
Zentrale
+41 56 618 78 00
info@beergrill.com
Service / Ersatzteile
+41 56 618 78 28
service@beergrill.com

Jetzt Offerte anfordern

Jetzt Beratung anfordern

Beratung
Offerte